Serafina and the Black Cloak

Venture into the spooky world of Serafina and the Black Cloak – the New York Times bestselling magical mystery adventure for children

“Never go into the forest, for there are many dangers there, and they will ensnare your soul.”

Serafina and her pa have secretly lived in the basement of the grand old house on the Biltmore Estate, surrounded by dark forests, for as long as Serafina can remember. She takes the greatest of care never to be seen.

But when children at Biltmore start disappearing, only Serafina knows who the culprit is: a terrifying man in a black cloak who stalks the corridors at night. To solve the mystery, Serafina teams up with Braden Vanderbilt, the nephew of the estate’s owners. Their search for answers leads them into the very forest Serafina has always been taught to fear. There, they discover a legacy of magic, long forgotten – until now . . .

Robert Beatty is the debut and New York Times bestselling author of the magical and mystery middle grade thriller Serafina and the Black Cloak and its enchanting sequel Serafina and the Twisted Staff. He lives in the forested Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina with his wife and three daughters (and four cats, four dogs and four horses). robert-beatty.com

For fans of The Last Wild, The Dreamsnatcher and the Percy Jackson adventures.