51JGSgsa6kL.jpg

Security Analysis: Sixth Edition, Foreword by Warren Buffett (Security Analysis …

“A road map for investing that I have now been following for 57 years.”–From the Foreword by Warren E. Buffett First published in 1934, Security Analysis is one of the most influential financial books ever written. Selling more than one million copies through five editions, it has provided generations of investors with the timeless value […]

51BWQzjfqlL.jpg

Fed Up: An Insider’s Take on Why the Federal Reserve is Bad for America

A Federal Reserve insider pulls back the curtain on the secretive institution that controls America’s economy After correctly predicting the housing crash of 2008 and quitting her high-ranking Wall Street job, Danielle DiMartino Booth was surprised to find herself recruited as an analyst at the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, one of the regional centers […]

41n4PU7L8RL.jpg

The Sale of a Lifetime: How the Great Bubble Burst of 2017-2019 Can Make You Ric…

After the Roaring ’20s came the Great Depression. After the Roaring 2000s came the Great Recession. We’re now entering the winter season of the 80-Year Four Season Economic Cycle. It’s during this season that we’ll clear the decks with a devastating crash and debilitating deflation. The economy and markets will shed the excesses created during […]

51xb85HS7QL.jpg

The Magic of Thinking Big

Millions of readers have acquired the secrets of success through The Magic of Thinking Big. Achieve everything you always wanted: financial security, power and influence, the ideal job, satisfying relationships, and a rewarding, happy life.Set your goals high…then exceed them! Millions of people throughout the world have improved their lives using The Magic of Thinking […]

51SCc0SnpL.jpg

Stealing Fire: How Silicon Valley, the Navy SEALs, and Maverick Scientists Are R…

It’s the biggest revolution you’ve never heard of, and it’s hiding in plain sight. Over the past decade, Silicon Valley executives like Eric Schmidt and Elon Musk, Special Operators like the Navy SEALs and the Green Berets, and maverick scientists like Sasha Shulgin and Amy Cuddy have turned everything we thought we knew about high […]

51XzbRZH1zL.jpg

Black Edge: Inside Information, Dirty Money, and the Quest to Bring Down the Mos…

The story of the billionaire trader Steven A. Cohen, the rise and fall of his hedge fund, SAC Capital, and the largest insider trading investigation in history—for readers of The Big Short, Den of Thieves, and Dark Money. The rise over the last two decades of a powerful new class of billionaire financiers marks a singular shift […]

51mYQ1lAAEL.jpg

Hit Makers: The Science of Popularity in an Age of Distraction

“This book picks up where The Tipping Point left off.” — Adam Grant, Wharton professor and New York Times bestselling author of ORIGINALS and GIVE AND TAKE Nothing “goes viral.” If you think a popular movie, song, or app came out of nowhere to become a word-of-mouth success in today’s crowded media environment, you’re missing the real story. Each […]

51sMz0lYzL.jpg

Glass House: The 1% Economy and the Shattering of the All-American Town

For readers of Hillbilly Elegy and Strangers in Their Own Land **One of The Week’s 20 Books to Read in 2017****One of Bustle‘s 16 Best Nonfiction Books Coming in February 2017** Beth Macy, author of Factory Man: “Remarkably nuanced…this book should be required reading.“ “Glass House’s subtitle…hints at the book’s difference from its best-selling predecessor. […]